Check These Out: Buddy Finder | Videos | SpouseBUZZ | My Friend Network | News | Military Equipment


Military.com    Military.com Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Veteran's Issues  Hop To Forums  Careers with Deb Hirsh    USA JOBS WEBSITE is it real?

Moderators: DanielRioux, Dave_M
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Basic Training
Posted
I have been out of the military for several years now. Had my own business and sold it about 5 years ago. I have a good job since then but want to work for the federal government. I have applied for numberous positions through usajobs.com. I never get the first response back from anybody. I experimented around and applied for jobs I know without a doubt I was qualified for. Still nothting this has been going on for 3 years now. Is there somewhere else I can go to look at federal jobs for vets? I am tired of usajobs.com!!!
 
Posts: 1 | Registered: Fri 02 May 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Basic Training
Posted Hide Post
hi!
i know what your going through. Alot of those announcements claim that they will email you to let you know if your qualed or not and you get nothing.

anyways i found another site
Mod Edit: (LINK Removed - Violation of TOS)
but they do seem to have the same jobs up as usa.

Also somewhere in these threads there was a link that lead to a list.

hope that helps

They are a for profit site that sells what you can get free from government sites. This site is owned by Monster.com the job company, and links to competitors are not allowed.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Dave_M,
 
Posts: 41 | Registered: Thu 24 April 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Basic Training
Posted Hide Post
sorry
 
Posts: 41 | Registered: Thu 24 April 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Military.com    Military.com Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Veteran's Issues  Hop To Forums  Careers with Deb Hirsh    USA JOBS WEBSITE is it real?

© 2008 Military Advantage, Inc.